Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2022

I was greeted, listened to and car efficiently worked on. Feedback given after car examined.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2022

We looked at our Jeep made an appointment. Easiest car buying experience. Extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Easy as pie. Definitely A++++++Brian is key!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2022

I had sat there waiting for someone . I sat there 30-40 minutes and finally had to go find someone to help me . I think they need a better communication system. I think if not getting caught up in shuffle things might have been ok

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2022

They were professional as usual and always do a great thorough job. Nice waiting area.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 13, 2021

Great, service and quick. Love going. Service manager is very helpful. Thanks Ryan. Hopefully you can visit.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 24, 2021

Always great service. I have been coming here for 10yrs and have never been disappointed with a transaction.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 14, 2021

It is the best dealership that I have ever worked with. The staff there are very friendly, Curtis us, knowledgeable, and accommodating. I would definitely recommend this dealership to anyone and I will definitely be back in the future. Thank you again for a wonderful experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2021

This is our first experience with basil resale. The staff was very helpful and friendly. They took their time with us to make sure we got a "Great Deal". Thank you Sara and Mary

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2021

Brian, our sales rep, went above and beyond in helping us and I would recommend him for anyone looking for a new or used car! Basils buy back guarantee and free oil changed for life? Who does that nowadays answer, Basil does!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2021

They were very fast and made it easy to get my new car ready for me, I’m very happy with my new car and how easy it was to buy it

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2021

I went for an oil change and tire rotation. Ryan and his crew did a great job, very honest and professional! Will return for sure.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 9, 2020

As a single woman it’s unnerving buying a large ticket item, the people at this dealership make everything so easy and affordable. Very satisfied

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 25, 2020

As always this company renders excellent work. They are very prompt in taking care of my vehicle and don't have to wait long.Thank you for the great work.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 2, 2020

Great dealership, very professional everyone working there...and the staff was so Pleasant...and a big shout out to my sales person... Brian..great job!!👍👍

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2020

Rayan and his team did an outstanding job on my car they found the issue and fixed it and any other issues that came up very efficiently amazing job done my car is in excellent shape again Great Job Guys..Was in for engine light came on .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 30, 2020

Did not have to wait long ,the staff was very friendly and the waiting area was very clean and the price was right. Recommend to everyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 22, 2020

Everyone was very nice! It seemed a little tough to get a deal done but we ended up figuring it out and got it done. I would recommend basil to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 15, 2020

I had a great experience at Basil Resale Center Transit. Everyone from the sales department to service and finance made my purchase and trade in extremely easy. I highly recommend this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2020

Very good service people are great. Very flexible fit me in when possible. Also sales staff and office staff are great friendly and very. Helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2020

It was quiet, no wait. Very nice. The service manager took me in right away. I was able to take a work phone call while I waited.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 23, 2020

With everything going on with COVID-19 this was one of the simplest car purchase I have ever had I let Sarah know what I wanted and she got the deal done within a day

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2020

Courteous, friendly, helpful, patient and professional staff helped make my car buying experience a positive one. Sarah, Mary and Cory were all awesome to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2020

Service was excellent. I had my appointment time wrong and they still were able to accommodate me although I was 30 minutes late. Repair was made with no issues.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2020

Every employee that I spoke with was courteous kind and helpful they offered me coffee and made me comfortable while I waited I got there a little early for my appointment I left about the time of my appointment they knocked it right off if I have any work to be done in the future that’s where I’m going to have it done he’s older very professional

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2020

Basil Resale got me in to an incredible vehicle at an incredible price when I thought that there was no possible opportunity for me to get approved.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 29, 2019

Ryan and all service staff give 100%. Basil Resale has been very good to me. I’ve purchased 3 vehicles from This Basil location. Mary is also pleasant.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 9, 2019

Great service. I has a NY state inspection and oil change done today.. The mechanic noticed a tire was low and repaired it as well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2019

The salesman Nykeir Thomas was excellent! He was very easy to deal with made the car buying experience very pleasant. He was knowledgeable, friendly and listened to what we wanted. The finance manager was also very knowledgeable and didn't push extras we didn't need. I would recommend this dealership to anyone!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 3, 2019

Check in was courteous and efficient. Waiting room needs updating especially the worn chairs. Time to complete work was reasonable. Did not try to up-sell extras. Only complaint is that the car smelled like an auto mechanics oily clothes when I got into the car to leave. Guessing the mechanic sat in the car without a cover. I cleaned the seat when I got home.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2019

I have dealt with many new and used car dealerships in both my personal and professional life. Basil resale on Transit Road far out reaches any surrounding dealer by far with its examplitory service . Ryan Twardowski service manager makes this dealership worth going to and going back to over and over again

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 18, 2018

I am making an amends to my review, seeming that Dealership has made amends to me. It is not easy to buy or sell used vehicles. I must say that I have not shopped for used in over 30 yrs, which made this transaction easier working with Sarah and Tom in financing. When it became apparent there was a problem, every one goes into a defense mode. With the help from the owner, and later the manager the problem has resolved itself . I hope to have a comfortable future with them and enjoy my car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 11, 2018

A very special thank you to Sara for all her help she is a special person. Also finance dept very helpful. Also Sara my sales girl did everything she could to make sure I was happy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 14, 2018

I always get excellent service at Basil Transit, very friendly, excellent place!! Remodel there is great too! I would highly recommend this dealership!! Owner is a great guy!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2018

Highly accommodating and supportive staff. Willing to go out of way to work with you to get all your needs. Would recommend Basil Resale Transit to everyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2018

JUST BOUGHT AN ALMOST NEW CADILLAC SUV FROM TOM GOLOMBEK AND MY CAR HUNTING, SELECTION, NEGOTIATIONS AND PURCHASE LOGISTICS COULD NOT HAVE BEEN SMOOTHER AND WERE PAINLESSLY MANAGED BY TOM AND HIS FRONT OFFICE. DOUG THE GM RUNS A FAMILY ORIENTED SALES AND SERVICE OPERATION, WHICH HAS A DAILY FOCUS OF SATISFIED BUYERS, AND A CORE OF HAPPY CUSTOMERS WHO CAN RELY ON HONEST RETURN SALES AND SERVICE FROM BASIL RESALE CENTER. AFTER BUYING CARS FOR 30 YEARS I CAN SAY THIS OPERATION HAS NO EQUAL.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2017

They worked very hard into getting me a car, my credit wasnt the best but i left in a 2015 malibu. these guys r awesome!!

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review